IEEE Fellows 2017 announced

https://www.ieee.org/membership services/membership/fellows/index.html

In the recent past, four department's Professors have been honored with the IEEE Fellowship: Yannis Ioannidis (2010) and Dimitris Gizopoulos (2013) from IEEE Computer Society, Ioannis Stavrakakis (2007) from IEEE Communications Society and Sergios Theodoridis (2008) from IEEE Signal Processing Society.

Detailed citations:

IEEE Computer Society Fellows:

- **Ioannidis Yannis**, IEEE Fellow (class of 2010) "For contributions to database systems including query optimization and data management"
- **Gizopoulos Dimitris**, IEEE Fellow (class of 2013) "For contributions to microprocessor architectures self-testing and on-line error detection"

IEEE Communications Society Fellows:

• **Stavrakakis Ioannis**, IEEE Fellow (class of 2007) "For contributions to network traffic analysis and resource allocation methodologies"

IEEE Signal Processing Society Fellows:

■ **Theodoridis Sergios**, IEEE Fellow (class of 2008) "For contributions to the design of adaptive signal processing systems"

(full directory of IEEE Fellows:

https://www.ieee.org/membership services/membership/fellows/fellowsDirectory.html#)